Forum: Installation

need help with step by step installation
NATIVIDAD
Apr 10, 2011
hi i need help with installation on Ubuntu 10.04 or 10.10
the truth I am new to this linux and I was having trouble walking
could please give me a video that contains the installation and an example. Many thanks in advance.
re: step by step installation
tcallaghan
Apr 12, 2011
Have you checked our documentation at http://www.voltdb.com/community/documentation.php for help with installing VoltDB and running the example applications?

We plan on doing short videos on this and other topics in the future.

If you are still having issues please email me at support@voltdb.com, I'd be happy to do a web conference to show you the install process on our servers or yours.
-Tim
Hello, i think im in the same
vinzsanity
May 17, 2011
Hello,
i think im in the same situation.
I plan to install a version of voltDB on an Amazon Instance.
I found this AMIs:
AMI ID: ami-2501e04c
Source: com.voltdb.amis/image.manifest.xml

What kind of Image is this?
Any Informations about that?

Thanks.
vinzsanity
Quick instructions on how to setup VoltDB on EC2
sebc
May 18, 2011
Hello,
i think im in the same situation.
I plan to install a version of voltDB on an Amazon Instance.
I found this AMIs:
AMI ID: ami-2501e04c
Source: com.voltdb.amis/image.manifest.xml

What kind of Image is this?
Any Informations about that?

Thanks.
vinzsanity

Vinzsanity,
I have no clue about that AMI - certainly not something we published, so I wouldn't go with it (plus it's quite old anyways). You'll find that setting up VoltDB on EC2 is quite trivial - I gave you the steps below.