Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: VoltDB - Help need in writing Stored procedures

Smile VoltDB - Help need in writing Stored procedures

Hi,

I'm new to VoltDB But i have worked a bit on MySQL. Now I'm interested in writing stored procedures in VoltDB.

I couldn't find any good documentation to write extensive stored procedures in VoltDB.

I created a below table successfully and tried a sample procedure and ended up having errors which i couldn't resolve,

371> CREATE PROCEDURE crtsampleproc @Limit INT
    372> AS
    373> DECLARE @intFlag INT
    374> SET @intFlag = 1
    375> WHILE (@intFlag <= Limit)
    376> BEGIN
    377> INSERT INTO table1 (table1id, table1name, table1name2, recordtmstmp) values(@intFlag, CONCAT('firstname', @intFlag), CONCAT('table1name2_', @intFlag), CURRENT_TIMESTAMP)
    378> SET @intFlag = @intFlag + 1
    379> END
    380> GO
    381> ;
    [Ad Hoc DDL Input]: VoltDB DDL Error: "Invalid CREATE PROCEDURE statement: "CREATE PROCEDURE crtsampleproc @Limit INT AS DECLARE @intFlag INT SET @intFlag = 1 WHILE (@intFlag <= Limit) BEGIN INSERT INTO table1 (table1id, table1name, table1name2, recordtmstmp) values(@intFlag, CONCAT('firstname', @intFlag), CONCAT('table1name2_', @intFlag), CURRENT_TIMESTAMP) SET @intFlag = @intFlag + 1 END GO", expected syntax: "CREATE PROCEDURE [ALLOW <role> [, <role> ...] FROM CLASS <class-name>" or: "CREATE PROCEDURE <name> [ALLOW <role> [, <role> ...] AS <single-select-or-dml-statement>" or: "CREATE PROCEDURE <proc-name> [ALLOW <role> ...] AS ### <code-block> ### LANGUAGE GROOVY""

Can someone provide me the sample stored procedure which adheres to the following requirements,

1) It should take different data types of arguments
    2) It should contain declaration of variables & assign values to them
    3) It should contain while loop
    4) It should return some output values
    5) It should have exception handling

Please do the needful.

Super Moderator